←Back to Profile
Emertrip Healthcare AdvisoryHospital briefing •November 2026

JK Plastic Surgery Center

Seoul, South Korea

JK Plastic Surgery Center
JK Plastic Surgery Center detail 1

Hospital catalog photographs. Confirm current facilities with the provider.

Clinical Fact Sheet

Service pricesIndividual estimateThe institution provides an individual surgical estimate after assessment. No universal fixed treatment tariff is established by the reviewed pages.
Source
835 Nonhyeon-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul
+8227777797
https://www.jkplastic.com/en/

Key facts

Outpatient care
Yes
Source
Intensive care / resuscitation
No registered ICU beds — HIRA

Adult, pediatric and neonatal ICU entries are zero; postoperative rooms are a different category.

Source
Buildings
Not publicly disclosed
Doctors
7 registered doctors — HIRA

The website roster names 8 clinicians. The two sources have different totals; confirm the current treating team.

Source
Inpatient beds
14 registered inpatient beds

HIRA lists 7 premium and 7 general beds.

Source
Price segment
Not publicly disclosed

Executive Summary & Profile

JK Plastic Surgery Center is a specialist clinic in Seoul's Gangnam district, with its official address on Nonhyeon-ro near Apgujeong. The institution dates its opening to 1998 and presents a clinical scope organised around the eyes, nose, facial contour, breast, body and age-related facial changes. Its international website publishes team biographies, safety arrangements, contact information and online consultation channels. These institutional sources support a more specific profile than a general statement that cosmetic surgery is available in Seoul.

The medical directory introduces named plastic surgeons alongside physicians working in skin-related and family-medicine roles and an anaesthesiologist. The reviewed page contains eight named clinicians, with biography update dates varying across the entries. This is a public clinical roster rather than an independently audited workforce total. The regulator separately registers seven doctors for this location, so the published roster and registry count have different totals. Individual biographies distinguish areas such as eye and nose surgery, facial contouring, fat grafting, body shaping and breast procedures, allowing a consultation to be directed toward the relevant member of the team.

Preoperative assessment is described in practical stages. The safety page identifies three-dimensional computed tomography for double-jaw and facial-contouring planning, body-composition assessment where relevant, blood tests, electrocardiography and chest radiography for selected surgical admissions. It also describes a further condition check on the day of surgery and confirmation of the intended design. These are the clinic's stated arrangements; the required investigations for an individual patient depend on the proposed procedure and the clinician's assessment rather than on a universal package of tests.

Anaesthetic and operating-room information covers backup power, controlled operating environments, physiological monitoring and the presence of the anaesthesiologist through the perioperative process. The provider also describes emergency equipment and a cooperative connection with a university hospital. Such arrangements are documented without adopting the clinic's promotional statement of zero accidents as an independently verified outcome. Similarly, a recovery chamber and postoperative monitoring are not automatically treated as evidence of a general intensive-care department with a known bed capacity.

The recovery pathway separates immediate observation near the operating room from later recovery accommodation. The official presentation describes single-patient rooms and nursing support, with aftercare and medical-aesthetic services available in the facility. The clinical directory also has a dedicated hair-loss treatment page, broadening the offering beyond surgical facial contouring. Patients can ask which postoperative arrangements apply to their actual intervention and what support is available after leaving the local recovery setting.

The official contact page gives direct telephone and online consultation details, together with weekday opening hours and local transport information. The reviewed institutional material does not establish one complete fixed tariff for all operations. A proposed course should therefore be confirmed individually with the clinic, including the named surgeon, procedure, materials, anaesthesia, accommodation if needed and review visits. For international travel, the required stay and follow-up contact should be agreed alongside the operation rather than inferred from a general cosmetic-surgery promotion.

Core Medical Specialties

  • Cosmetic Surgery
  • Plastic and reconstructive surgery

Available On-Site Services

  • Eyelid surgery
  • Rhinoplasty
  • Facial contouring and jaw surgery
  • Breast surgery
  • Liposuction and body contouring
  • Fat grafting
  • Facial lifting and medical aesthetics
  • Hair-loss treatment
  • Perioperative anaesthesia and postoperative care

Legal Notice & Disclaimer

This sector report is for informational purposes only. It does not constitute medical advice or a binding offer. Final clinical suitability, costs, and availability will be determined upon direct medical assessment by the provider.

Classified: Client ConfidentialEmertrip Network Profile ©2026