JK Plastic Surgery Center
JK Plastic Surgery Center is a specialist clinic in Seoul's Gangnam district, with its official address on Nonhyeon-ro near Apgujeong.
Key facts
- Intensive care / resuscitation
- No registered ICU beds — HIRA
- Buildings
- Not publicly disclosed
- Doctors
- 7 registered doctors — HIRA
- Price segment
- Not publicly disclosed
Adult, pediatric and neonatal ICU entries are zero; postoperative rooms are a different category.
SourceThe website roster names 8 clinicians. The two sources have different totals; confirm the current treating team.
SourceAbout the hospital
JK Plastic Surgery Center is a specialist clinic in Seoul's Gangnam district, with its official address on Nonhyeon-ro near Apgujeong. The institution dates its opening to 1998 and presents a clinical scope organised around the eyes, nose, facial contour, breast, body and age-related facial changes. Its international website publishes team biographies, safety arrangements, contact information and online consultation channels. These institutional sources support a more specific profile than a general statement that cosmetic surgery is available in Seoul.
The medical directory introduces named plastic surgeons alongside physicians working in skin-related and family-medicine roles and an anaesthesiologist. The reviewed page contains eight named clinicians, with biography update dates varying across the entries. This is a public clinical roster rather than an independently audited workforce total. The regulator separately registers seven doctors for this location, so the published roster and registry count have different totals. Individual biographies distinguish areas such as eye and nose surgery, facial contouring, fat grafting, body shaping and breast procedures, allowing a consultation to be directed toward the relevant member of the team.
Preoperative assessment is described in practical stages. The safety page identifies three-dimensional computed tomography for double-jaw and facial-contouring planning, body-composition assessment where relevant, blood tests, electrocardiography and chest radiography for selected surgical admissions. It also describes a further condition check on the day of surgery and confirmation of the intended design. These are the clinic's stated arrangements; the required investigations for an individual patient depend on the proposed procedure and the clinician's assessment rather than on a universal package of tests.
Anaesthetic and operating-room information covers backup power, controlled operating environments, physiological monitoring and the presence of the anaesthesiologist through the perioperative process. The provider also describes emergency equipment and a cooperative connection with a university hospital. Such arrangements are documented without adopting the clinic's promotional statement of zero accidents as an independently verified outcome. Similarly, a recovery chamber and postoperative monitoring are not automatically treated as evidence of a general intensive-care department with a known bed capacity.
The recovery pathway separates immediate observation near the operating room from later recovery accommodation. The official presentation describes single-patient rooms and nursing support, with aftercare and medical-aesthetic services available in the facility. The clinical directory also has a dedicated hair-loss treatment page, broadening the offering beyond surgical facial contouring. Patients can ask which postoperative arrangements apply to their actual intervention and what support is available after leaving the local recovery setting.
The official contact page gives direct telephone and online consultation details, together with weekday opening hours and local transport information. The reviewed institutional material does not establish one complete fixed tariff for all operations. A proposed course should therefore be confirmed individually with the clinic, including the named surgeon, procedure, materials, anaesthesia, accommodation if needed and review visits. For international travel, the required stay and follow-up contact should be agreed alongside the operation rather than inferred from a general cosmetic-surgery promotion.
Official sources for this profile
- www.jkplastic.com · 2026-10-25
- www.jkplastic.com · 2026-10-25
- www.jkplastic.com · 2026-10-25
- www.jkplastic.com · 2026-10-25
- www.jkplastic.com · 2026-10-25
- www.jkplastic.com · 2026-10-25
- www.hira.or.kr · 2026-10-25
Specialties & patient services
Patient reviews
Reviews are checked by a moderator before publication. Hospitals can provide an official response.
No published reviews yet.
Sign in to share your experience.
Patient account