←Back to Profile
Emertrip Healthcare AdvisoryHospital briefing •November 2026

Cleveland Clinic

Cleveland, USA

Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland Clinic detail 1
Cleveland Clinic detail 2
Cleveland Clinic detail 3
Cleveland Clinic detail 4

Hospital catalog photographs. Confirm current facilities with the provider.

Clinical Fact Sheet

Service pricesUS$8,166.00Intensive-care room and board · per day
Source

Standard charge effective 1 January 2026, not the final patient payment. Professional fees and other services may be separate.

Coordinates41.5034° N, 81.6209° W
9500 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH
+1 216 444 2200
https://www.clevelandclinic.org

Key facts

Outpatient care
Yes
Source
Intensive care / resuscitation
Not publicly disclosed
Buildings
Not publicly disclosed
Doctors
Not publicly disclosed
Inpatient beds
1,273

Main campus, 2025 assessment.

Source
Price segment
Not publicly disclosed

Executive Summary & Profile

Cleveland Clinic's main campus in Ohio is the flagship of a much larger nonprofit health system. Its clinical identity includes cardiovascular medicine, complex surgery and specialty care; main-campus capacity must be separated from global totals for hospitals, beds and scientific staff.

Cleveland Clinic was founded in 1921 by four physicians and developed as a nonprofit multidisciplinary medical organization. Its Ohio main campus is part of a much larger health system with hospitals and outpatient facilities in several regions and countries. The official facts publications distinguish those system-wide resources from particular hospital locations.

The institution describes patient care, research and education as connected parts of its mission. Its main campus serves as a specialist referral setting, including cardiovascular medicine, surgery and other complex medical services. The presence of a wider network allows care to be delivered in different settings, but it does not make every regional or international facility part of the physical Cleveland campus.

The current facts page reports annual activity in categories such as outpatient encounters, hospital admissions and observation stays, operations and procedures, emergency visits and virtual visits. Those are separate measures of care. A patient may have more than one encounter, so encounter totals are not presented as the number of individual people treated at one hospital.

The official workforce reporting also separates caregivers, physicians and scientists, advanced practice providers and registered nurses. In particular, the combined category of physicians and scientists is not a count of clinical doctors at the Ohio main campus. The same caution applies to worldwide bed totals and to totals for Ohio that include regional hospitals in addition to the flagship.

Research and education are described through funding, active projects, residency and fellowship programs, and trainees. The organization’s publications distinguish research projects from the services available to an individual patient. These measures establish the scale and nature of academic activity without asserting that a particular study is recruiting or that an experimental intervention is routinely offered.

The main campus has its own community-needs assessment and hospital patient price list. The latter identifies charges for defined hospital services, while the broader financial facts page discusses the health system as a whole. This profile uses those materials to keep the Cleveland hospital’s identity separate from the global organization. It retains the published source and scope for service prices and avoids constructing a main-campus doctor, building or bed count from statistics that cover several hospitals or combine different professional groups.

The institution reports the following clinical and infrastructure information: outpatient care: Yes; inpatient beds: 1,273 (Main campus, 2025 assessment.). The scope and reporting period remain those of the linked institutional sources.

The provider publishes these named service prices: Intensive-care room and board · per day: 8166 USD. Standard charge effective 1 January 2026, not the final patient payment. Professional fees and other services may be separate. Medical / surgical room and board · per day: 3675 USD. Standard hospital charge effective 1 January 2026. This is not an all-inclusive treatment quote or guaranteed self-pay rate.

Core Medical Specialties

  • Cardiology

Available On-Site Services

  • Heart transplant
  • TAVR
  • Cardiac ICU
  • International center

Legal Notice & Disclaimer

This sector report is for informational purposes only. It does not constitute medical advice or a binding offer. Final clinical suitability, costs, and availability will be determined upon direct medical assessment by the provider.

Classified: Client ConfidentialEmertrip Network Profile ©2026