Department of Orthopaedic Surgery Cleveland Clinic Cleveland Ohio U.S.A.
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland Clinic's main campus in Ohio is the flagship of a much larger nonprofit health system.
Key facts
- Intensive care / resuscitation
- Not publicly disclosed
- Buildings
- Not publicly disclosed
- Doctors
- Not publicly disclosed
- Price segment
- Not publicly disclosed
About the hospital
Cleveland Clinic's main campus in Ohio is the flagship of a much larger nonprofit health system. Its clinical identity includes cardiovascular medicine, complex surgery and specialty care; main-campus capacity must be separated from global totals for hospitals, beds and scientific staff.
Cleveland Clinic was founded in 1921 by four physicians and developed as a nonprofit multidisciplinary medical organization. Its Ohio main campus is part of a much larger health system with hospitals and outpatient facilities in several regions and countries. The official facts publications distinguish those system-wide resources from particular hospital locations.
The institution describes patient care, research and education as connected parts of its mission. Its main campus serves as a specialist referral setting, including cardiovascular medicine, surgery and other complex medical services. The presence of a wider network allows care to be delivered in different settings, but it does not make every regional or international facility part of the physical Cleveland campus.
The current facts page reports annual activity in categories such as outpatient encounters, hospital admissions and observation stays, operations and procedures, emergency visits and virtual visits. Those are separate measures of care. A patient may have more than one encounter, so encounter totals are not presented as the number of individual people treated at one hospital.
The official workforce reporting also separates caregivers, physicians and scientists, advanced practice providers and registered nurses. In particular, the combined category of physicians and scientists is not a count of clinical doctors at the Ohio main campus. The same caution applies to worldwide bed totals and to totals for Ohio that include regional hospitals in addition to the flagship.
Research and education are described through funding, active projects, residency and fellowship programs, and trainees. The organization’s publications distinguish research projects from the services available to an individual patient. These measures establish the scale and nature of academic activity without asserting that a particular study is recruiting or that an experimental intervention is routinely offered.
The main campus has its own community-needs assessment and hospital patient price list. The latter identifies charges for defined hospital services, while the broader financial facts page discusses the health system as a whole. This profile uses those materials to keep the Cleveland hospital’s identity separate from the global organization. It retains the published source and scope for service prices and avoids constructing a main-campus doctor, building or bed count from statistics that cover several hospitals or combine different professional groups.
The institution reports the following clinical and infrastructure information: outpatient care: Yes; inpatient beds: 1,273 (Main campus, 2025 assessment.). The scope and reporting period remain those of the linked institutional sources.
The provider publishes these named service prices: Intensive-care room and board · per day: 8166 USD. Standard charge effective 1 January 2026, not the final patient payment. Professional fees and other services may be separate. Medical / surgical room and board · per day: 3675 USD. Standard hospital charge effective 1 January 2026. This is not an all-inclusive treatment quote or guaranteed self-pay rate.
Official sources for this profile
- my.clevelandclinic.org · 2026-10-23
- my.clevelandclinic.org · 2026-10-23
- my.clevelandclinic.org · 2026-10-23
- my.clevelandclinic.org · 2026-10-23
- my.clevelandclinic.org · 2026-10-23
Specialties & patient services
Research & clinical expertise
Institutional information and scientific work connected with this hospital.
Scientific publications
About these sources
The listed affiliation documents an author's institutional association at publication. It does not establish treatment effectiveness or procedure availability.
NLM disclaimerPatient reviews
Reviews are checked by a moderator before publication. Hospitals can provide an official response.
No published reviews yet.
Sign in to share your experience.
Patient account