←Back to Profile
Emertrip Healthcare AdvisoryHospital briefing •November 2026

Hospital Universitario Quirónsalud Madrid

Madrid, Spain

Hospital Universitario Quirónsalud Madrid
Hospital Universitario Quirónsalud Madrid detail 1
Hospital Universitario Quirónsalud Madrid detail 2
Hospital Universitario Quirónsalud Madrid detail 3
Hospital Universitario Quirónsalud Madrid detail 4

Hospital catalog photographs. Confirm current facilities with the provider.

Clinical Fact Sheet

Service pricesIndividual estimate
Coordinates40.4637° N, 3.6848° W
Calle Diego de Velázquez, 1, Madrid
+34 91 787 2000
https://www.quironsalud.es

Key facts

Outpatient care
Yes
Source
Intensive care / resuscitation
Yes · adults, children and newborns
Source
Buildings
Not publicly disclosed
Doctors
Not publicly disclosed
Inpatient beds
291

Hospital patient guide; separate from ICU capacity.

Source
Price segment
Not publicly disclosed

Executive Summary & Profile

Hospital Universitario Quirónsalud Madrid provides medical and surgical specialties in Pozuelo de Alarcón. Its patient guide describes hospitalization, outpatient consultation rooms, operating theaters and differentiated emergency services for adults, children and obstetric patients.

The patient guide identifies hospitalization, outpatient consultation and emergency care as distinct parts of the hospital. It lists 291 inpatient beds, 126 consultation premises and sixteen operating theatres. Its emergency services are differentiated into general, pediatric, gynecological-obstetric and trauma care. The guide also identifies five labor-and-recovery units, linking the maternity pathway to a specific part of the clinical infrastructure.

The technology described in the guide includes computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, PET-CT, linear accelerators, a Da Vinci surgical system, neuronavigation and hybrid operating rooms. These items are documented features of the hospital's service account. Equipment categories do not, by themselves, identify the procedure that would be appropriate for a particular patient, and the guide does not present the entire technology inventory as one purchasable treatment package.

The nursing-student induction material gives a more detailed account of several clinical settings. It distinguishes adult, neonatal and pediatric intensive care, postoperative recovery, endoscopy rooms, a surgical day hospital and an oncology day hospital. It also identifies clinical laboratories and digital pathology. As a teaching document for a stated academic period, its numerical details retain that period and are not silently merged with a later patient guide as if they were contemporaneous capacity totals.

University teaching is further documented in the internal-medicine training itinerary. The hospital identifies university-linked medical staff, a resident tutor and a Teaching and Research Department with educational advice, data-management support and administrative assistance. The itinerary describes the organization of inpatient work and consultations from other services, including the fact that bed allocation is not a simple fixed block reserved for each specialty.

These official documents describe complementary aspects of the same Pozuelo de Alarcón institution: the patient-facing service portfolio, diagnostic and operative infrastructure, critical-care support, day treatment and professional training. The hospital's guide directs patients to its information and patient-services staff and to the institutional service directory for the relevant clinical pathway.

The patient guide describes two CT scanners, including a low-radiation unit, and four magnetic-resonance systems in different field strengths. It also lists proton radiotherapy and distinguishes two hybrid operating rooms from the wider surgical platform. These entries retain the guide as their source and describe equipment, not a hospital-wide treatment fee.

The institution reports the following clinical and infrastructure information: outpatient care: Yes; inpatient beds: 291 (Hospital patient guide; separate from ICU capacity.); intensive care / resuscitation: Yes · adults, children and newborns. The scope and reporting period remain those of the linked institutional sources.

Core Medical Specialties

  • Oncology
  • Childbirth & Citizenship

Available On-Site Services

  • Proton therapy
  • Birthing center
  • International patient dept
  • Concierge service

Legal Notice & Disclaimer

This sector report is for informational purposes only. It does not constitute medical advice or a binding offer. Final clinical suitability, costs, and availability will be determined upon direct medical assessment by the provider.

Classified: Client ConfidentialEmertrip Network Profile ©2026