HomeHospitalsSerbiaOpšta bolnica AVALA
Private Hospital

Opšta bolnica AVALA

Belgrade, Serbia

Opšta bolnica AVALA in Belgrade publishes a broad medical and surgical tariff.

Key facts

Outpatient care
Yes
Source
Intensive care / resuscitation
Yes · intensive-care hospital stay listed
Source
Buildings
Not publicly disclosed
Doctors
Not publicly disclosed
Inpatient beds
Not publicly disclosed
Price segment
Not publicly disclosed

About the hospital

Opšta bolnica AVALA in Belgrade publishes a broad medical and surgical tariff. Named services include spinal surgery, endoscopic and diagnostic procedures and intensive-care hospital days, providing concrete service-level information rather than an undifferentiated treatment price.

Opšta bolnica AVALA is a Belgrade hospital whose official website provides a broad medical and surgical tariff. The published financial information identifies services individually, including consultations, diagnostic examinations, procedures and hospital days. This makes it possible to describe the scope of named services without inventing a single price covering any form of hospital treatment.

Spinal surgery is a detailed part of the tariff. It distinguishes lumbar fusion procedures, anterior cervical procedures, minimally invasive disc or canal interventions, kyphoplasty, stabilization and scoliosis surgery. Some entries vary by the number of spinal levels involved. These are different interventions and scopes rather than alternative names for one standard operation.

The surgical tariff also lists gastrointestinal and liver procedures. It differentiates open and laparoscopic approaches for selected operations, partial and total stomach resection and different extents of liver surgery. Other interventions are marked for direct enquiry instead of carrying a numerical amount. This distinction between a published charge and an individual estimate is retained in the profile.

Orthopedic and related entries include selected bone biopsies, tendon repair, carpal tunnel procedures and removal of fixation material. The list also identifies neuromonitoring separately. The existence of a tariff entry supports the provider’s stated service scope but is not used as proof that a procedure is appropriate for every patient or that all associated examinations and materials are included in the same charge.

The hospital distinguishes an ordinary hospital day from an intensive-care hospital day. Those are different levels of care with separately named prices, supporting the presence of an intensive-care service without treating its daily charge as the full cost of an operation or admission. The tariff does not provide a sufficiently clear total of all intensive-care or inpatient beds for those numbers to be inferred.

The official surgery and contact pages identify the Serbian institution and provide an appointment route. Laboratory and diagnostic items appear alongside consultation and procedural entries, reflecting several stages of care. The profile uses these source-specific service descriptions and keeps the currency, intervention name and financial scope attached to any numerical price. Building and doctor totals are not manufactured from the number of tariff rows or from unrelated institutions using the Avala name.

The institution reports the following clinical and infrastructure information: outpatient care: Yes; intensive care / resuscitation: Yes · intensive-care hospital stay listed. The scope and reporting period remain those of the linked institutional sources.

Opšta bolnica AVALA publishes its official contact and appointment information on the bolnicaavala.rs website. This identifies the Serbian institution separately from similarly named facilities in other countries and provides a direct route for confirming current services and admission arrangements.

The provider publishes these named service prices: Intensive-care hospital day: 46500 RSD. Published stay charge; procedures and other separately listed services require a complete estimate. TLIF spinal surgery · one level: 820000 RSD. Published procedure tariff; the hospital must confirm eligibility and the complete included services.

Official sources for this profile

Specialties & patient services

CardiologyOrthopedics and traumaPrivate surgeryDiagnosticsInternal medicineOrthopedics

Research & clinical expertise

Institutional information and scientific work connected with this hospital.

Hospital

Opšta bolnica AVALA

Opšta bolnica AVALA publishes its official contact and appointment information on the bolnicaavala.rs website. This identifies the Serbian institution separately from similarly named facilities in other countries and provides a direct route for confirming current services and admission arrangements.

Patient reviews

Reviews are checked by a moderator before publication. Hospitals can provide an official response.

No published reviews yet.

Sign in to share your experience.

Patient account