←Back to Profile
Emertrip Healthcare AdvisoryHospital briefing •November 2026

Mediclinic City Hospital

Dubai, UAE

Mediclinic City Hospital
Mediclinic City Hospital detail 1
Mediclinic City Hospital detail 2
Mediclinic City Hospital detail 3
Mediclinic City Hospital detail 4

Hospital catalog photographs. Confirm current facilities with the provider.

Clinical Fact Sheet

Service pricesAED 4,990.00Healthy Ageing screening · age 50+
Source

The official offer names City Hospital as a participating location; assessment determines suitability.

Coordinates25.2269° N, 55.3287° E
Al Jadaf, Dubai
+971 4 435 9999
https://www.mediclinic.ae

Key facts

Outpatient care
Yes
Source
Intensive care / resuscitation
Yes · 27 adult ICU beds
Source
Buildings
Not publicly disclosed
Doctors
Not publicly disclosed
Inpatient beds
280
Source
Price segment
Not publicly disclosed

Executive Summary & Profile

Mediclinic City Hospital in Dubai combines extensive outpatient services with inpatient medicine, surgery, maternity and intensive care. Its published infrastructure includes operating rooms, cardiac catheterization, diagnostic imaging and neonatal care, with separate screening packages for defined patient groups.

Mediclinic City Hospital in Dubai combines a substantial outpatient department with inpatient medical and surgical services. Its official overview identifies general hospital care alongside dedicated units for oncology, breast disease, cardiothoracic surgery, neonatal and pediatric intensive care, and stroke medicine. These are different service areas within one hospital organization, rather than separate hospitals with interchangeable capacities.

The published infrastructure includes six operating rooms, three day-surgery units and a separate Caesarean-section operating theater. Two cardiac catheterization laboratories, endoscopy suites, an emergency department, labor and postnatal wards, a continuously operating pharmacy and an on-site laboratory are also listed. The distinction between inpatient surgery, day care and maternity facilities is preserved in this profile.

The adult intensive care department reports twenty-seven beds, including three negative-pressure isolation beds. Its official page describes care for serious illness and observation after major operations. Examples include respiratory or cardiac arrest, renal failure, severe infection, multiple-organ dysfunction, stroke and selected obstetric or gynecological problems. These are examples of the unit’s clinical scope, not a prediction that every patient with one of those diagnoses requires intensive care.

Intensivists lead a team that includes registered nurses and allied health professionals. The department names physiotherapy, speech therapy, diabetes education, dietetics and pain or anesthesia technical support among the contributing disciplines. This describes how different aspects of a critically ill patient’s needs are addressed within the hospital.

The North Wing opened in 2016 across the road from the main hospital building. The official overview places the comprehensive cancer center there, alongside extended dialysis, rehabilitation and physiotherapy, orthotics and prosthetics, day surgery, endoscopy and reference laboratory services. These are source-backed details about the hospital’s physical and clinical development, not a speculative count of all buildings in its wider network.

Diagnostic resources include PET/CT, CT, three-tesla MRI, digital mammography, bone densitometry, ultrasound and conventional radiology. The institution also publishes screening packages for defined groups, including healthy-ageing assessment. Package prices are kept linked to their named examinations and conditions rather than presented as the cost of treatment for any diagnosis. The hospital’s service, infrastructure and intensive-care pages provide the basis for this profile.

The institution reports the following clinical and infrastructure information: outpatient care: Yes; inpatient beds: 280; intensive care / resuscitation: Yes · 27 adult ICU beds. The scope and reporting period remain those of the linked institutional sources.

The provider publishes these named service prices: Healthy Ageing screening · age 50+: 4990 AED. The official offer names City Hospital as a participating location; assessment determines suitability.

Core Medical Specialties

  • Oncology
  • Cardiology

Available On-Site Services

  • Comprehensive cancer care
  • Cardiac surgery
  • Robotic surgery
  • International center

Legal Notice & Disclaimer

This sector report is for informational purposes only. It does not constitute medical advice or a binding offer. Final clinical suitability, costs, and availability will be determined upon direct medical assessment by the provider.

Classified: Client ConfidentialEmertrip Network Profile ©2026