Department of Radiation Oncology, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA.
Mayo Clinic
Mayo Clinic's Rochester organization includes the Saint Marys and Methodist hospital campuses together with specialist outpatient facilities.
Key facts
- Buildings
- Not publicly disclosed
- Doctors
- Not publicly disclosed
- Inpatient beds
- 1,265 Saint Marys + 794 Methodist
- Price segment
- Not publicly disclosed
Separate published licensed capacities for the two hospitals.
SourceAbout the hospital
Mayo Clinic's Rochester organization includes the Saint Marys and Methodist hospital campuses together with specialist outpatient facilities. The two hospitals publish separate bed capacities and service information, reflecting an integrated medical organization with multiple clinical buildings and treatment settings.
Mayo Clinic’s Rochester organization includes two hospital campuses, Saint Marys and Methodist, together with outpatient and specialist buildings. The official visitor guide describes the hospitals separately, including their histories, capacities and service lists. This profile concerns that integrated Rochester organization rather than Mayo Clinic locations in other US states.
Saint Marys is west of downtown Rochester. It began in 1889 through collaboration between the Sisters of Saint Francis and the Mayo family. The official campus page reports 1,265 beds and seventy operating rooms. Its service information identifies ten intensive care units and cardiac treatment that includes heart and lung transplantation and robotic heart surgery. The number of intensive care units is a count of services or areas, not a published total of intensive care beds.
The Methodist campus is in downtown Rochester. Its official page reports 794 licensed beds and thirty-seven operating rooms. The campus list includes a colonoscopy unit, vascular care, an intraoperative radiation surgical suite and radiation oncology. It also identifies services for nicotine dependence and selected dermatological conditions, showing a clinical scope that extends beyond inpatient surgery alone.
Methodist’s women’s health organization includes obstetrics and gynecology, a perinatal center for high-risk pregnancies, reproductive endocrinology and infertility care, and a women’s cancer program. These are separately named services within the campus. Their inclusion does not mean that every maternity, fertility or cancer treatment follows the same admission pathway.
The transplant services listed for Methodist include liver, kidney, pancreas, blood and bone marrow transplantation. Vestibular rehabilitation is another named service. The two hospitals’ published lists therefore describe complementary specialist resources rather than identical copies of one another. Their bed capacities remain separately labeled so that a reader can see which hospital each figure concerns.
The visitor guide also identifies practical facilities such as pharmacies, patient library resources, food services and campus maps. It describes the Rochester nursing program’s Magnet recognition as an institutional nursing designation. These details belong to care organization and the hospital environment, not a guarantee of a particular treatment result. Using the two official campus pages preserves the distinction between hospital beds, operating rooms, intensive care units and the wider collection of clinical buildings in Rochester.
The institution reports the following clinical and infrastructure information: outpatient care: Yes; inpatient beds: 1,265 Saint Marys + 794 Methodist (Separate published licensed capacities for the two hospitals.); intensive care / resuscitation: Yes. The scope and reporting period remain those of the linked institutional sources.
The institution publishes a separate tariff, package-information or cost-estimation resource. Official charges / cost-estimation information. The charge list is not the amount every patient pays: select the location, service and insurance or self-pay category.
Official sources for this profile
- www.mayoclinic.org · 2026-10-23
- www.mayoclinic.org · 2026-10-23
- www.mayoclinic.org · 2026-10-23
- www.mayoclinic.org · 2026-10-23
Specialties & patient services
Research & clinical expertise
Institutional information and scientific work connected with this hospital.
Scientific publications
About these sources
The listed affiliation documents an author's institutional association at publication. It does not establish treatment effectiveness or procedure availability.
NLM disclaimerPatient reviews
Reviews are checked by a moderator before publication. Hospitals can provide an official response.
No published reviews yet.
Sign in to share your experience.
Patient account