HomeHospitalsSouth KoreaDA Plastic Surgery & Dermatology

DA Plastic Surgery & Dermatology

Seoul, South Korea

DA Plastic Surgery & Dermatology is a specialist institution in Seoul's Gangnam district, with its official address on Teheran-ro.

Key facts

Outpatient care
Yes
Source
Intensive care / resuscitation
Not publicly disclosed
Buildings
1 standalone medical building

The institution describes one building with functions from basement to the upper surgical floors.

Source
Doctors
40 specialists (provider statement)

Includes 24 plastic surgeons and 9 anaesthesiology specialists; these are components of the total, not additional headcounts.

Source
Inpatient beds
Not publicly disclosed
Price segment
Not publicly disclosed

About the hospital

DA Plastic Surgery & Dermatology is a specialist institution in Seoul's Gangnam district, with its official address on Teheran-ro. The provider describes a standalone medical building accommodating consultation, diagnostic examination, operating rooms, dermatology and postoperative recovery. Its international presentation connects plastic surgery, anaesthesiology, skin services and dental care within the organisation. These stated functions belong to the identified Seoul institution and are not combined with unrelated clinics sharing a similar name.

The clinical presentation is organised around facial contouring, breast and body surgery, the eyes, nose, lifting and skin care. Procedure information and official clinician introductions allow different concerns to be discussed with the relevant specialty team. Facial planning is not reduced to appearance alone: the provider describes examination and collaboration among departments before the proposed intervention. The presence of dental care in that system is recorded without assuming an undocumented dental CAD/CAM or CEREC manufacturing laboratory.

The institution states that its team comprises forty specialists, including twenty-four plastic surgeons and nine anaesthesiology specialists, alongside other clinical fields. These are the provider's published figures and are retained as such rather than presented as an independently audited staffing total. The named medical directory gives a separate route for reviewing individual clinicians. Patients can confirm the responsible surgeon and anaesthetic team for their actual appointment rather than inferring availability from an organisation-wide headline count.

Its safety description identifies preoperative blood tests, computed tomography, chest radiography and electrocardiography, with investigations chosen within the planned clinical pathway. Anaesthesiology specialists and physiological monitoring are described during surgery. The floor guide distinguishes operating areas, comprehensive examination, consultation, reception, dermatology, a recovery ward and an aftercare centre. A postoperative ward is not automatically classified as a general intensive-care department, and the total number of beds is not inferred from the number of occupied floors.

International coordination includes English-language consultation, help with transport and accommodation, and an aftercare contact after returning home. The provider explains a sequence from initial enquiry to assessment, a proposed plan, examination, surgery where appropriate and recovery checks. The website also publishes procedure information and patient-image galleries, but individual examples are not used to promise the same result for another person. Clinical suitability and the required stay depend on the intervention and findings discussed with the treating team.

The pricing section explicitly explains why a customised quotation is used instead of fixed universal prices. The estimate considers the procedure, complexity, materials and associated services, with the final plan confirmed after consultation. Patients can request the included examinations, anaesthesia, admission or recovery arrangements and review appointments in writing. The official location page content also lists weekday and Saturday appointments. For travel, the intended procedure and necessary follow-up should be agreed before confirming departure, so the practical schedule reflects the full treatment course rather than only the date of surgery.

Official sources for this profile

Specialties & patient services

Aesthetic medicinePlastic and reconstructive surgeryDermatologyFacial contouringBreast and body surgeryEyelid surgeryRhinoplastyFacial lifting

Patient reviews

Reviews are checked by a moderator before publication. Hospitals can provide an official response.

No published reviews yet.

Sign in to share your experience.

Patient account