Center for Sports Medicine and Exercise, Swiss Olympic Medical Center, Hirslanden Clinique La Colline, Geneva, Switzerland.
Clinique La Colline
Clinique La Colline in Geneva publishes activity across orthopedics, sports medicine, neurosurgery, hand surgery and other specialties.
Key facts
- Intensive care / resuscitation
- Not publicly disclosed
- Buildings
- Not publicly disclosed
- Doctors
- 224
- Price segment
- Not publicly disclosed
Partner and employed doctors, financial year 2023/2024; newer web counter is a broader category.
SourceAbout the hospital
Clinique La Colline in Geneva publishes activity across orthopedics, sports medicine, neurosurgery, hand surgery and other specialties. Its statistical reporting identifies hospital capacity and medical affiliations, with year-specific data preferable to undated promotional counters.
The clinic's own statistical reporting places orthopedics and sports medicine, neurosurgery and hand surgery among its principal inpatient activities. Ophthalmology, internal medicine and urology are also identified in the activity breakdown. These are specialty-specific measures of hospital work, not an assumption that every patient follows the same operative or admission pathway.
The current key-figures page identifies hospital beds, inpatient patients, care days, average stay and employees as different indicators. It also displays an accredited-doctor category. The fiscal-year statistical sheet for April 2023 to March 2024 uses the more specific category of partner and employed physicians. That dated physician figure is retained in this profile rather than equating it with a newer, differently defined accreditation counter.
The same statistical document reports activity for successive financial years. It distinguishes treatment days counted during the day from care days measured at midnight and gives separate bed-occupancy calculations for those measures. This illustrates why operational statistics require their original definitions. Neither measure can be read as a live record of available rooms or as a count of individual patients currently staying in the clinic.
The publication separates non-physician employees from partner and employed doctors. Its patient figures and average length of stay describe hospital activity within the clinic's reporting boundary, rather than the entire Hirslanden group. Similarly, the historical bed figure in the fiscal-year table remains attached to that year, while the current institutional page is used for the present bed figure shown in the profile.
La Colline is therefore represented as a Geneva private clinic with a documented concentration in musculoskeletal and related surgical care and additional medical specialties. Its institutional statistics provide a more precise basis for understanding the service profile than undated promotional totals. The sources used here document clinical scope and measured activity; they do not establish a current clinical-trial portfolio, an individual operation's outcome or a universal price applicable to all treatment at the clinic.
The current specialty breakdown reports orthopedic and sports-medicine activity separately from hand surgery and neurosurgery, and also gives distinct figures for ophthalmology, internal medicine and urology. This is a provider-published distribution of inpatient work, preserving the clinical categories used by the clinic itself.
The institution reports the following clinical and infrastructure information: inpatient beds: 89; doctors: 224 (Partner and employed doctors, financial year 2023/2024; newer web counter is a broader category.); outpatient care: Yes. The scope and reporting period remain those of the linked institutional sources.
Official sources for this profile
- www.hirslanden.ch · 2026-10-23
- www.hirslanden.ch · 2026-10-23
- www.hirslanden.ch · 2026-10-23
- www.swissmedical.net · 2026-10-23
Specialties & patient services
Research & clinical expertise
Institutional information and scientific work connected with this hospital.
Scientific publications
About these sources
The listed affiliation documents an author's institutional association at publication. It does not establish treatment effectiveness or procedure availability.
NLM disclaimerPatient reviews
Reviews are checked by a moderator before publication. Hospitals can provide an official response.
No published reviews yet.
Sign in to share your experience.
Patient account