Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, UAE





Hospital catalog photographs. Confirm current facilities with the provider.
Clinical Fact Sheet
Key facts
- Buildings
- Not publicly disclosed
- Price segment
- Not publicly disclosed
Executive Summary & Profile
Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi is a specialist hospital organized into clinical institutes. Its current facts page distinguishes licensed capacity from possible expansion and identifies acute care, surgery and diagnostic infrastructure, while its Abu Dhabi identity is separate from Cleveland's Ohio main campus.
Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi opened in 2015 and is a specialist hospital in the United Arab Emirates. Its organization is structured through clinical institutes that bring related disease areas and professional teams together. It is distinct from Cleveland Clinic’s Ohio main campus, although it shares the wider organization’s clinical model and institutional identity.
The current facts page reports 406 licensed beds, with potential expansion to 490. Licensed capacity and possible future capacity are different measures, so the larger number is not used as the current bed total. The page separately lists operating rooms, acute-care resources and critical-care beds. Those categories are preserved rather than added together into an unsupported new overall capacity.
The named institutes include diagnostics, digestive disease, heart, vascular and thoracic medicine, integrated hospital care, cancer, integrated surgery, medical specialties and neurology. The hospital’s sustainability report explains its disease-grouping approach as a way to support cooperation among specialties and continuity between stages of treatment. This describes the organization of care, rather than a claim that all diagnoses follow one uniform pathway.
The published facilities include a continuously operating emergency department, operating theaters and diagnostic and treatment areas. The hospital also identifies a multidisciplinary simulation center, pharmacy and event or conference facilities. Clinical infrastructure, professional training space and visitor amenities have different purposes and are not treated as interchangeable measures of hospital size.
A 2025 institutional announcement gives a separate account of the workforce, distinguishing more than five hundred and ninety physicians from nurses, allied health professionals and the overall caregiver population. These are institution-specific categories rather than figures borrowed from Cleveland Clinic’s worldwide network. The announcement marks the hospital’s first decade and discusses the contribution of staff who had worked there since its opening.
The sustainability report addresses research, education, medical innovation, patient communication and the hospital’s multidisciplinary model. Its older bed figure differs from the current facts page, so the current licensed figure is used with a clear source. Together, these official publications establish the Abu Dhabi hospital’s clinical organization, acute and critical-care capabilities and professional structure while retaining the date and scope of its reported statistics.
The institution reports the following clinical and infrastructure information: outpatient care: Yes; inpatient beds: 406 (Licensed capacity, not expandable capacity of 490.); intensive care / resuscitation: Yes; doctors: 590+ (Physicians, institutional announcement of 23 July 2025.). The scope and reporting period remain those of the linked institutional sources.
Core Medical Specialties
- Oncology
- Cardiology
- Plastic and reconstructive surgery
- Dermatology
- Cardiac surgery
- Thoracic surgery
- Vascular surgery
- Gastroenterology
- Urology
- Nephrology
- Neurology
- Ophthalmology
- Gynecology
- Rehabilitation medicine
- Organ transplantation
- Hematology
- Endocrinology and diabetes
- Rheumatology
- Pulmonology
- Infectious diseases
- Emergency medicine
- Critical care
- Pain medicine
Available On-Site Services
- Abdominal organ transplantation
- Heart and lung transplantation
- Kidney transplantation
- Allergy and immunology
- Anaesthesiology and perioperative assessment
- Cardiology and cardiovascular medicine
- Cardiac surgery
- Thoracic surgery
- Vascular surgery
- Breast surgery and breast-cancer care
- Colorectal surgery and pelvic-floor care
- Medical oncology and cancer genetics
- Radiation oncology
- Haematology and blood-cancer treatment
- Critical care and emergency medicine
- Dentistry
- Dermatology and skin-cancer care
- Radiology, interventional imaging and nuclear medicine
- Endocrinology and diabetes care
- Gastroenterology, hepatology and pancreatic diseases
- General, hepatobiliary and foregut surgery
- Obesity and metabolic care
- Gynaecology and gynaecologic oncology
- Infectious diseases and travel medicine
- Nephrology
- Neurology, stroke, epilepsy and movement disorders
- Neurosurgery and spine care
- Ophthalmology, including selected paediatric eye services
- Otorhinolaryngology and head-and-neck surgery
- Pain medicine and palliative care
- Physical medicine and rehabilitation
- Plastic surgery
- Preventive and family medicine
- Psychiatry and behavioural health
- Pulmonology and sleep-disorder care
- Rheumatology
- Urology and andrology
- Pathology and laboratory medicine